.

Kid Rock Still Far More Popular Than Motley Crue


07/17/2008
.
(PR) After debuting at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart 40 weeks ago, Kid Rock's "Rock N Roll Jesus" is once again a top 5 album, climbing to #5 on this week's chart.

Notching its 13th consecutive week of increased sales, the album has now reached the highest sales rank it has seen since Christmas 2007, scanning over 61,000 copies in the U.S. this week exclusively via physical sales. To dates, "Rock N Roll Jesus" has scanned nearly 1.2 million units.

[Elsewhere on the charts: For a third non-consecutive week, Lil Wayne's "Tha Carter III" (Cash Money/Universal) tops The Billboard 200. Coldplay's "Viva La Vida or Death and All His Friends" (Capitol) sits tight at No. 2. At No. 4, Beck's "Modern Guilt" (Interscope) debuts with 84,000. No word yet on how far Motley Crue fell this past week. They opened at no 4, then nosedived to no. 16 the second week. Now back to the Kid Rock PR]

Kid Rock will continue his monstrous "Rock And Roll Revival Tour" into the fall, with additional dates listed below. In Detroit, having already sold out 3 nights and over 45,000 tickets at DTE Energy Music Theatre, Kid Rock just placed an unprecedented 4th show on sale at the venue, which will no doubt sell out as well.

Saturday 19-Jul Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Sunday 20-Jul Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Tuesday 22-Jul Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Friday 25-Jul Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Saturday 02- Aug Boyne Falls, MI Boyne Mountain

Friday 08- Aug New Orleans, LA New Orleans Arena

Saturday 09- Aug Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Thursday 14-Aug Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center

Saturday 16-Aug Indianapolis, IN Verizon Wireless Music Center

Monday 17-Aug Memphis, TN Mud Island

Wednesday 20-Aug Canandaigua, NY Constellation Performing Arts Center

Friday 22-Aug Philadelphia, PA Susquehanna Bank Center

Saturday 23-Aug Boston, MA Tweeter Center

Monday 25-Aug Toronto, ONT Molson Amphitheater

Friday 28-Aug Milwaukee, WI Summerfest - Private

Saturday 30-Aug Holmdel, NJ PNC

Sunday 31-Aug Hartford, CT New England Dodge Music Center

Saturday 06-Sep Grand Junction, CO Rock Jam **

Tuesday 09-Sep Spokane, WA Star Theatre **

Wednesday 10-Sep Puyallup, WA Northwest Concert Center **

Friday 12-Sep St. Helens, OR Columbia Meadows (KUFO) **

Saturday 13-Sep Kelseyville, CA Konocti Field Amphitheatre **

Tuesday 16-Sep Bakersfield, CA Rabobank Theatre **

Wednesday 17-Sep Pala, CA Pala Casino- Starlight Theatre **

Friday 19-Sep Indio, CA Fantasy Springs Events Center **

Saturday 20-Sep Las Vegas, NV The Pearl **

Tuesday 23-Sep Tucson, AZ AVA Amphitheatre **

Thursday 25-Sep Los Angeles, CA Gibson Amphitheatre ^ **

Saturday 27-Sep Laughlin, NV Aquarius Casino & Resort **

Sunday 28-Sep Phoenix, AZ Dodge Theatre **

^ with special guest Rev Run
** with Rehab



Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Kid Rock CDs



Kid Rock MP3 Downloads

.