Wake Up And Smell The Carcass

(PR) Wake Up And Smell The Carcass, the extensive compilation CD featuring rare and unreleased tracks from seminal British grindcore/death metal legends Carcass, has been reissued along with the Wake Up And Smell The Carcass DVD in one killer package and is out now in Europe.

The reissue is the latest addition to the Earache Classic Series, which recognizes some of the most important, influential and groundbreaking albums to be released by Earache, with each reissued album including a bonus DVD full of extra content.

The Wake Up And Smell The Carcass CD contains 17 rarities from different eras of Wake Up And Smell The Carcass career, including five killer extras from the Wake Up And Smell The Carcass period, Radio One Session tracks and rare EP cuts.

The accompanying DVD features two complete live shows - one filmed in London, UK on the 1992 on the Gods Of Grind Tour and one filmed in Nottingham, UK on the 1989 Grindcrusher Tour. The DVD also includes five music videos from the band.

Catch CARCASS on tour this Summer at the following shows:

13 Jun 2009 - Bergum, Netherlands - Waldrock Festival
28 Jun 2009 - Monza, Italy - Gods Of Metal
03 Jul 2009 - Leipzig, Germany - With Full Force Festival
19 Jul 2009 - Kiev, Ukraine - ProRock Festival
14 Aug 2009 - Derby, UK - Bloodstock Open Air
12 Sep 2009 - Moscow, Russia - 1Rock

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Carcass CDs

Carcass MP3 Downloads