Little Feat Live DVD

(PR) In 1977, Little Feat performed on German TV's favored musical playground Rockpalast. On September 22, Eagle Rock Entertainment, through its Eagle Vision subsidiary, will release this performance on DVD, when Skin It Back: Live In Germany hits stores.

Filmed at the Grugahalle in Essen, this concert was shot just days before the recording of their renowned live album Waiting For Columbus. Featuring the band's classic line-up, late vocalist/guitarist Lowell George leads the band vocalist/guitarist Paul Barrere, vocalist/keyboardist Bill Payne, percussionist Sam Clayton, bassist Kenny Gradney, and drummer Richard Hayward through the 11-song performance. The thirty minutes of never-before-seen alternate rehearsal versions of the songs include "Rock N Roll Doctor," which did not make the cut for the final show.

Formed in 1969, Little Feat is a band without musical boundaries. They meld southern influences, blues and Dixie-land boogie, with R&B, folk and rock into jam band perfection. Getting their start after George left Frank Zappa's Mothers of Invention, the band's blend of top-notch musicianship and earthy, organic groove made them musical staples. This is perfectly captured on the Skin It Back DVD.

Eagle Rock also released Little Feat's High Wire Act: Live In St. Louis 2003 on DVD in November 2003, and is readying other great performances from the Rockpalast vaults, including concerts from Meat Loaf, Thin Lizzy, and UB40.

Track Listing:
1.) Skin It Back
2.) Fat Man In The Bathtub
3.) Oh, Atlanta
4.) Day At The Dog Races
5.) All That You Dream
6.) Old Folks' Boogie
7.) Dixie Chicken
8.) Tripe Face Boogie
9.) Feats Don't Fail Me Now
10.) Willin'
11.) Rocket In My Pocket

Bonus Tracks:
1.) Old Folks' Boogie
2.) Fat Man In The Bathtub
3.) Rock 'n' Roll Doctor
4.) Skin It Back / Fat Man In The Bathtub
5.) Oh, Atlanta
6.) Willin'

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Little Feat CDs

Little Feat MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.