Cannabis Corpse Set New Album Release

Cannabis Corpse have completed work on their brand-new full-length record, entitled Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shall Rise.

The album will see a July 12, 2011 release from the mighty Tankcrimes, who also released the band's The Weeding EP back in 2009.

Mixed by Erik Rutan at Mana Studios and mastered by Alan Douches at West Side Music, Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shall Rise was recorded by the band's own Phil "Landphil" Hall, and reeks of DIY putrefaction.

On this record, Cannabis Corpse have ventured even further down the left-hand path to pay homage to those other masters of death, Morbid Angel and Deicide.

Tongue-in-cotton-mouthed-cheek titles like "Lunatic of Pot's Creation" and "Immortal Pipes" keep the party rolling, but don't be fooled: CANNABIS CORPSE are not a joke band. Sure, they'll fire up a bowl and chug a beer, but then they'll rip your face off with a brutal old-school death metal assault, the likes of which haven't been seen since the seeds of the genre first began to grow.

In addition, Cannabis Corpse have several live actions in the works; the band features various members of Municipal Waste, Parasytic, Battlemaster, and Volture.

Track listing

1. visions from the dank side
2. lunatic of pots creation
3 blame it on bud
4 chapel of bowls
5 dead by bong
6 immortal pipes
7 where the kind lives
8 sworn to the bag
9 blaze of torment
10 gateways to inhalation
11slave to the chron
12 beneath grow lights thou shalt rise

Preview and Purchase Cannabis Corpse CDs

Cannabis Corpse MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.