Underoath Breaking Up

Underoath are calling it quits after 15 years but the band will be embarking on a farewell tour and releasing a new retrospective collection.

The new release, 'Anthology 1999-2013′, will be released on November 6th and will include two new recordings, 'Sunburnt' and 'Unsound,' which they recorded with longtime producer Matt Goldman.

"Over the past decade or so of our lives, we have been able to live a dream traveling the world, playing music that excites us, and meeting more amazing people than we could have ever fathomed," says keyboardist Chris Dudley. "This couldn't be a more bittersweet moment for us. We have accomplished more, met more friends, seen more places and have just done more than we could have ever imagined, and we really wanted to just go out on the highest note possible. That's why we have put together a group of great friends and musicians for what will be our final tour ever. We are taking every moment of this tour as an opportunity to say goodbye to you all, as well as celebrate what has taken place over all these years. The love we have and the debt of gratitude that we owe to all of you is not able to be measured in any way."

The band will launch their farewell tour in 2013 and they plan to announce more details next week.

"We don't take this very lightly and it's heartbreaking for all of us," vocalist Spencer Chamberlain says of the band's announcement, "but all good things must come to an end. We love all of you and hope to see you again soon."

Underoath 'Anthology 1999-2013′ Track List
1. 'Sunburnt'
2. 'Unsound'
3. 'In Division'
4. 'Catch Myself Catching Myself'
5. 'Paper Lung'
6. 'Desperate Times, Desperate Measures'
7. 'Too Bright To See, Too Loud To Hear'
8. 'In Regards To Myself'
9. 'You're Ever So Inviting'
10. 'Writing On The Walls'
11. 'A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black And White'
12. 'Reinventing Your Exit'
13. 'It's Dangerous Business Walking Out Your Front Door'
14. 'I've Got Ten Friends And A Crowbar That Says You Ain't Gonna Do Jack'
15. 'When The Sun Sleeps'
16. 'Cries Of The Past'
17. 'Heart Of Stone'

Underoath CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Underoath T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.