Deep Purple Complete 14 New Songs

(hennemusic) Deep Purple have spent the past few months recording a new album with producer Bob Ezrin in Nashville.

Now, Purple fan site The Highway Star is providing an update on the project. In a new interview with Russian news agency Itar-Tass translated by the fan site - bassist Roger Glover reveals that 14 songs have been completed, with 11 or 12 likely to make the album.

Purple are considering an early 2013 release for the untitled project, their first studio album since 2005's "Rapture Of The Deep." more on this story

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Deep Purple CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Deep Purple T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.