The Summer's End Festival Announces 10th Anniversary Book

(Prog) The Summer's End festival, which has been held at various locations across England and Wales, has unveiled a book that is being issued to mark its 10th anniversary.

Ten Years Of The Summer's End Progressive Rock Festival is said to provide a "full history" of the annual event and features photographs of every artist that's played the event. It was created by Summer's End founder Huw Lloyd-Jones and co-promoter Stephen Lambe.

Acts that have appeared at past installments of the festival include Steve Hackett, Caravan, Gordon Giltrap, The Enid, Curved Air, It Bites, IQ, Pendragon and Pallas.

The book costs 20 in the UK and Europe, and 25 outside Europe. Profits from the book will re-invested into the festival. Each copy will be signed by the authors. Read more here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

More Summer's End News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories
The Summer's End Festival Announces 10th Anniversary Book

Magic Pie To Rock Summer's End Next Year

Summer's End Festival Forced To Change Lineup

More Stories for Summer's End

Summer's End Music