Ex-Guns N' Roses, Journey and Dream Theater Stars In New Group 2017 In Review

Sons of Apollo

(Gibson) Ex-Guns N' Roses, Journey and Dream Theater Stars In New Group was a top 17 story of August 2017: The new supergroup Sons of Apollo, featuring former members of Guns N' Roses, Journey and Dream Theater, will be releasing their debut album from Sons of Apollo, Psychotic Symphony, on October 20th.

Sons of Apollo consists of former Journey singer Jeff Scott Soto, former Guns N' Roses guitarist Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal, Mr. Big bass player Billy Sheehan and two former Dream Theater members: founding drummer Mike Portnoy and former keyboardist Derek Sherinian.

If you're curious how Sons of Apollo sound, the guys have posted a preview of their upcoming album with a new song, "Signs of the Time," via YouTube. "This song has a little bit of everything that makes Sons of Apollo so special...great heavy riffs, amazing solos with individual instrumental virtuosity and a big, catchy chorus with more hooks than a tackle box!!" Portnoy said in a statement. "I figured this would be a great 'first taste' to introduce the world to this amazing new supergroup." Read more here.

Sons of Apollo Music, DVDs, Books and more

Sons of Apollo T-shirts and Posters

More Sons of Apollo News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Sons Of Apollo Supergroup Release 'Lost In Oblivion' Video

Ex-Guns N' Roses, Journey and Dream Theater Stars In New Group

More Stories for Sons Of Apollo

Sons Of Apollo Music


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.