Bruce Springsteen Leads Guests On John Wesley Harding Album

John Wesley Harding

Bruce Springsteen lead the guest list on John Wesley Harding forthcoming covers album, which will be entitled "Greatest Other People's Hits", and will be released on May 18th.

Harding, a.k.a. Wesley Stace offered an abridged 10 track version of the album on vinyl for Record Store Day this past weekend and will now released an expanded 17-track version on CD and digitally.

In addition to Springsteen, the album features collaborations with Minus Five, Fastball, Eric Bazilian and the Universal Thump and will include material originally recorded by the Velvet Underground and Conway Twitty.

Stace had this to say, "You can write quite as good and accurate a narrative of a musical career through the covers sung as the songs written. Often, I've found people like the covers more, which may speak for itself, but I've always found it a compliment: covers are my strong suit."

1. If You Have Ghosts
2. Words Words Words - with The Minus Five
3. Star - With Fastball
4. Je Suis Venu Te Dire Que Je M'en Vais
5. Jackson Cage
6. Story Teller
7. Need I Know
8. It's Only Make Believe - with Kelly Hogan
9. Old Bourbon - with Rick Moody
10. Benedictus - with Eric Bazilian
11. Another Age
12. Wah Wah - with The Universal Thump
13. Wreck On The Highway - with Bruce Springsteen
14. Covered Up In Aces - with Elizabeth Barraclough
15. Think It Over
16. Satellite Of Love - with Lou Reed & Rob Wasserman
17. Like A Prayer

John Wesley Harding MP3s, CDs, DVDs and more

John Wesley Harding T-shirts and Posters

More John Wesley Harding News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Bruce Springsteen Leads Guests On John Wesley Harding Album