Everlast Returning With New Studio Album


(MSO) Everlast has returned and will release his new album "Whitey Ford's House Of Pain" on September 7th. The effort marks his first new album of original material in seven years.

Everlast's newest album, Whitey Ford's House of Pain, once again on his own indie Martyr-Inc label, is his seventh solo studio effort overall, and first since 2011's Songs of the Ungrateful Living (The Life Acoustic, re-recorded solo guitar versions of previously released songs, came out in 2013).

The 12-track release offers an eclectic stylistic sampling from throughout Everlast's nearly-three-decade-long journey. Guests include Slug and Aloe Blacc.

"One Of Us"
"The Culling"
"It Ain't Easy"
"The Climb (Interlude)"
"The Climb"
"Slow Your Roll featuring Aloe Blacc"
"Smokin' & Drinkin'"
"Oooohh (I Don't Need You) featuring Slug"
"Summer Rain (Interlude)"
"Summer Rain"
"Don't Complain"
"Break It Down"
"Break It Down (Interlude)"
"Dream State"

MSO submitted this story.
It may be edited- Excerpted here with permission.

Related Stories

Everlast Returning With New Studio Album

More Everlast News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article