Behold! The Monolith Set New Album Release

Behold! The Monolith will release their new album Defender, Redeemist, on January 23, 2012.

The band have just completed work on the album which was recorded and Engineered by the legendary Billy Anderson (High on Fire, Sleep, Neurosis) at North Hollywood's Skull 7 Studios.

"We definitely went in a "less stoner, more metal" direction on this record," said Behold! The Monolith guitarist Matt Price. "There's some faster stuff and some definite classic metal hat-tipping going on. It also has some of our most wretched sludgy / doom-y riffs yet. We know every band says this, but we feel it's a step up for us on every level...but our fans will have to be the ultimate judge of that."

The track listing for Behold! The Monolith's Defender, Redeemist is:

1.) Guardian's Procession (1:35)
2.) Halv King (4:17)
3.) Desolizator (6:26)
4.) Redeemist (11:06)
5.) We Are the Worm (4:53)
6.) Witch Hunt Supreme (6:58)
7.) Cast on the Black / Lamentor / Guided by the Southern Cross (13:51)
8.) Bull Colossi (8:05)

Behold! The Monolith CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Behold! The Monolith T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.