Beach Boys and Syd Barrett Limited Editions For Record Store Day

Capitol/EMI have announced limited edition vinyl titles for The Beach Boys and Syd Barrett, to be sold exclusively by participating independent music retailers across the U.S. on Record Store Day, April 16th.

The Beach Boys' "Good Vibrations"/"Heroes and Villains" will be released as a limited edition double 78RPM vinyl single set with the songs' original single release mixes on one disc and alternate versions of both songs on the other disc.

An Introduction To Syd Barrett will be released as a limited edition, 180-gram double vinyl LP package with gatefold jacket and printed inner sleeves. The collection, executive produced by David Gilmour, was released on CD and digitally in November 2010, bringing the tracks of Pink Floyd and Syd Barrett together for the first time on one compilation.

The Beach Boys: Good Vibrations/Heroes and Villains [ltd. edition 78RPM single set]

Disc 1
Side A Good Vibrations
Side B Heroes and Villains

Disc 2
Side A Good Vibrations (Early Take)
Side B Heroes and Villains (Alternate Take)

An Introduction To Syd Barrett [ltd. edition 180g 2LP with gatefold jacket]

Disc 1
Side 1
1. Arnold Layne Pink Floyd
2. See Emily Play Pink Floyd
3. Apples And Oranges (Stereo) Pink Floyd
4. Matilda Mother (2010 Mix) Pink Floyd
Side 2
1. Chapter 24 Pink Floyd
2. Bike Pink Floyd
3. Terrapin Syd Barrett
4. Love You Syd Barrett
5. Dark Globe Syd Barrett

Disc 2
Side 1
1. Here I Go Syd Barrett (2010 Remix)
2. Octopus Syd Barrett (2010 Mix)
3. She Took A Long Cool Look Syd Barrett (2010 Mix)
4. If It's In You Syd Barrett
5. Baby Lemonade Syd Barrett
Side 2
1. Dominoes Syd Barrett (2010 Mix)
2. Gigolo Aunt Syd Barrett
3. Effervescing Elephant Syd Barrett
4. Bob Dylan Blues Syd Barrett
Produced by (1) Joe Boyd, (2-6) Norman Smith, (7, 8, 10) Malcolm Jones, (9, 12, 13) David Gilmour & Roger Waters, (11) Syd Barrett & David Gilmour, (14-17) David Gilmour.

Preview and Purchase Beach Boys CDs

Beach Boys MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.