12 Stones Releasing New Album This Spring

12 Stones have set a May 22nd release date for their fourth album, Beneath The Scars, on the Executive Music Group label via Fontana/Universal.

The band joined forces, once again, with producer Skidd Mills (Saving Abel, Skillet, Saliva), who had previously worked with 12 Stones on 2007's Anthem For The Underdog.

The first single, "Infected," mixed by Johnny K (3 Doors Down, Disturbed, Staind), is currently being serviced to Rock radio and will be available for download on iTunes and Amazon on February 28.

As singer Paul McCoy explains, "The album title comes from knowing that we all eventually fall short of our expectations regardless of financial, emotional, physical well being. But in the same breath, we all strive to find a way to better ourselves. That's human nature. There are always two sides to people. It's all about realizing that we all bleed the same. We are ALL human. Lyrically, the songs capture the essence of life's challenges. As an example, the song 'I'm With You' is about the impact a friend's suicide had on all of us in the band. It's a song of hope for those that are going through the trials we all face and the hardships that are a part of life."

Here's the complete track listing of BENEATH THE SCARS:

1. Infected
2. Bulletproof
3. For The Night
4. Worlds Collide
5. That Changes Everything
6. The One Thing
7. Blind
8. I'm With You
9. Bury Me
10. Psycho
11. Only Human
12. Someone Like You
13. Shine On Me
14. Pretty Poison

12 Stones CDs, DVDs and MP3s

12 Stones T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.