DevilDriver Energized By New Lineup (A Top Story)


On Tuesday DevilDriver Energized By New Lineup was a top rock story. Here is the recap: (TeamRock Radio) DevilDriver mainman Dez Fafara says the band's two new members injected much-needed energy into their upcoming seventh album. They release Trust No One on May 13 via Napalm Records and Fafara says the contributions of drummer Austin D'Amond and guitarist Neal Tiemann were vital.

D'Amond and Tiemann replaced John Boecklin and Jeff Kendrick, who left the group last year. Fafara tells Distorted Sound: "I think when you have members that come in and want to be part of a project, that want to get on a midnight flight and play four hours later and they're hungry, you can feel it.

"The only analogy I can give is that I know a hundred bands that tour together that hate each other. You can feel it. You can feel it backstage, you can feel it on the records, you can hear the record, and it may be touted as the best sh*t, and then I listen to the record, because I know the band, and I'm, like, 'Huh, they hate each other.' It's f***ing obvious.

"And I don't want to be in one of those bands, so when you get new cats and it's been a very long time since we've had new members in this band, you get that new feeling." Read more - here.

DevilDriver CDs, DVDs and MP3s

DevilDriver T-shirts and Posters

More DevilDriver News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

DevilDriver's Early Albums Remastered For Reissue

DevilDriver Announce U.S. Headline Tour

DevilDriver and Randy Blythe Release 'Ghost Riders In The Sky'

Devildriver Talk Special Guests In New Outlaws Video Promo

Devildriver And Collaborators Talk Outlaw Album

Devildriver Launch Video Series For Outlaw Country Album

Superjoint and Devildriver Announce The Broken Bones Tour

DevilDriver and 36 Crazyfist Announce Summer Tour