Joe Lynn Turner's New Album Features Impressive List Of Guests

Joe Lynn Turner

Former Rainbow frontman Joe Lynn Turner has announced that he will be releasing his new album "The Sessions" on October 7th which will feature an impressive list of guest stars.

The album is billed as a "collection of studio recordings" that includes Turner's take on a number of classic songs ranging from AC/DC's "Back In Black," to The Doors' "Riders On The Storm" to Queen's "Fat Bottomed Girls."

Turner was joined in the studio by several high profile stars including Def Leppard's Vivian Campbell and Phil Collen, Steve Morse, Toto's Steve Lukather, Al Pitrelli, Leslie West, Richie Kotzen, Rudy Sarzo, Jeff "Skunk" Baxter and more.

Track and guest listing:
1. Stone Cold with Vivian Campbell
2. Lunatic Fringe
3. Let the Music Do the Talking with Al Pitrelli, Carmine Rojas & Pat Torpey
4. Mirror Mirror with Icarus Witch
5. Hellraiser with Steve Lukather, Billy Sherwood, Jay Schellen & Paul Taylor
6. 14 Years
7. Dance The Night Away with Reb Beach
8. Back in Black with Phil Collen
9. All Shook Up with Michael Schenker
10. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You with Jeff "Skunk" Baxter, Tony Franklin & Doane Perry
11. All Day and All of the Night with Brad Gillis, Rudy Sarzo & Simon Wright
12. Bloody Well Right with Dave Kerzner
13. The Seeker with Leslie West
14. Jungle Love with Steve Morse
15. Two Minutes To Midnight with Richie Kotzen
16. Fat Bottomed Girls with Reb Beach
17. Riders On The Storm with Tony Kaye & Steve Cropper


Joe Lynn Turner Music, DVDs, Books and more

Joe Lynn Turner T-shirts and Posters

More Joe Lynn Turner News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Rainbow Icon Joe Lynn Turner Working With Hypocrisy's Peter Tagtgren

Joe Lynn Turner Talks Failed Rainbow Reunion

Joe Lynn Turner Suffered Heart Attack 2018 In Review

Singled Out: Held Hostage (with Joe Lynn Turner)

Joe Lynn Turner Recovering From Heart Attack

Joe Lynn Turner Postpones Dates Due To 'Unplanned Medical Procedure'

Joe Lynn Turner Hospitalized- Bon Jovi Rock Hall Reunion Video Goes Online- Disturbed Recording New Music- Megadeth Club Appearance and more