Maximo Park's Duncan Lloyd Streams Song From New Solo Album

Duncan Lloyd

Maximo Park's Duncan Lloyd is streaming a new track called "Heart In Delay". The song comes from his brand new solo album "O U O M E", which hit stores last Friday (May 26th).

The song features special guest vocals. Duncan reveals, "Heart In Delay came together when my friend and tour buddy Nicole Yun joined on vocals, a song that is about being let down and a breakdown in trust. We recorded it driven and raw to suit the sentiment." Stream the track here.

He also had the following to say about the new album, "From 'Heads Of The Bastille' onwards, these songs come from a more personal perspective and it's fair to say there is a lot of longing in them.

"They were mostly written in motion, travelling on long journeys, often late at night when ideas tend to mutate & evolve in a way which is less black & white, where finer subtleties appear."

I O U O M E Tracklist:
1. The City Weeps
2. You Seem Confused
3. Heart In Delay
4. Being Frank
5. A Little Lit Up
6. Painters
7. Steel Pin Raindrops
8. Tomorrow's Fires
9. Heads Of The Bastille
10. Really

Duncan Lloyd Music, DVDs, Books and more

Duncan Lloyd T-shirts and Posters

More Duncan Lloyd News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Maximo Park's Duncan Lloyd Releases 'Young Dreams' Video

Maximo Park's Duncan Lloyd Streams Song From New Solo Album