Classic Tom Waits Albums Set For Remastered Reissues

Tom Waits

(Gibson) In the latest announcement of a reissue series from a famed artist's back catalog, gravel-voiced troubadour Tom Waits has revealed that his first seven albums - from his 1973 debut Closing Time to 1980's Heartattack and Vine­ - will all be remastered and reissued on digital and vinyl formats.

Wait's first six albums, as well as the 1975 live album Nighthawks at the Diner ­were all released on Elektra Asylum Records and many have long been out of print. The new series will be reissued on Wait's label since 1991, Anti- Records, with the first vinyl release - Closing Time - coming on March 9. The remaining albums - Heart of Saturday Night (1974), Nighthawks at the Diner (1975), Small Change (1976), Foreign Affairs (1977), Blue Valentine (1978), and Heartattack & Vine (1980) will be released on vinyl through 2018.

Waits had also previously announced a reissue series of his Anti- Records catalog last year. That series included his critically acclaimed 1999 album Mule Variations, as well as the 2002 albums Blood Money and Alice and Real Gone (2004), Glitter and Doom Live (2009) and Bad As Me (2011). Read more here.

Tom Waits Music, DVDs, Books and more

Tom Waits T-shirts and Posters

More Tom Waits News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

• Classic Tom Waits Albums Set For Remastered Reissues

• Bon Iver, Tom Waits Join 'Adult Children's Book' Project

• Joan Baez, Tom Waits React To Bob Dylan Nobel Prize Win

• Tom Waits Streams Blind Willie Johnson Cover

• Tom Waits Streams Cover of Blind Willie Johnson Classic

• Tom Waits Songs Make Steve Vai Uncontrollably Cry

• Derek Trucks, Tom Waits Lead Blind Willie Johnson Tribute

• Tom Waits Debuts New Song During Final Letterman Appearance

• Tom Waits Perform New Song on 'Letterman'

• Tom Waits To Make His Final Letterman Appearance This Week

More Stories for Tom Waits

Tom Waits Music