Tarja Turunen Streaming New Song 'Dead Promises'


Former Nightwish frontwoman Tarja Turunen has revealed a brand new song called "Dead Promises". A different version of the track, featuring guest vocals by Soilwork's Bjorn "Speed" Strid will be included on her forthcoming album.

Tarja will be releasing that new studio album, entitled "In The Raw" on August 30th. She had the following to say about the brand new song, (stream it here):

"I really like how the guitar sounds: in your face. If I'm singing powerfully, I need something powerful behind me so that I don't feel like I am left alone."

She also had this to say about the new album, "Gold, we think, is something polished and perfect, sophisticated, a luxury. But in its natural state, it's a raw element."

In The Raw Tracklisting:
1. "Dead Promises" Featuring Bjrn "Speed" Strid
2. "Goodbye Stranger" Featuring Cristina Scabbia
3. "Tears in Rain"
4. Railroads"
5. You And I"
6. "The Golden Chamber"
"Loputon y"
7. "Spirits of the Sea"
8. "Silent Masquerade" Featuring Tommy Karevik
9. "Serene"
10. "Shadow Play"

Related Stories

Tarja Expands Spirits And Ghosts For This Christmas Season

Tarja Turunen Can't See Working With Nightwish Again

Tarja Turunen Discusses Collaborations On New Album

Tarja Turunen Streaming New Song 'Dead Promises'

Nightwish Share Video Of Tarja's Final Performance With Band

Tarja Turunen Releases 'Die Alive' Performance Video

Tarja Turunen Announces 'Act II' Live Package

More Tarja News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article