Original Genesis Guitarist Anthony Phillips Announce Album

Glass Onyon | 10-16-2019

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Anthony Phillips

(Glass Onyon) Original Genesis guitarist Anthony Phillips has announced that he will be releasing his first new album in seven years on October 25th. It will be entitled "Strings Of Light" and will be offered in a 2CD/1DVD format.

We were sent the following details: Anthony has composed and recorded the twenty-four pieces of music on this album, which span two CDs, utilizing the many beautiful and rare guitars in his collection, all of which have made "Strings Of Light" one of the finest instrumental guitar albums of Anthony's long and acclaimed career as a musician and composer.

This set is made even more special by the inclusion of a 5.1 Surround Sound mix of album on a DVD (NTSC / Region Free). After a seven year absence of new recorded work, "Strings Of Light" is a welcome return and a fine album by a legendary musician. See the tracklisting below:

1. Jour De Fete
2. Diamond Meadows
3. Caprice In Three
4. Castle Ruins
5. Mermaids And Wine Maidens
6. Winter Lights
7. Song For Andy
8. Pilgrimage Of Grace
9. Skies Crying
10. Mouse Trip
11. Restless Heart
12. Still Rain

1. Into The Void
2. Andean Explorer
3. Mystery Tale
4. Sunset Riverbank
5. Tale Ender
6. Shoreline
7. Days Gone By
8. Crystalline
9. Fleur-De-Lys
10. Grand Tour
11. Home Road
12. Life Story

1. Jour De Fete (5.1 Surround Mix)
2. Diamond Meadows
(5.1 Surround Mix)
3. Caprice In Three
(5.1 Surround Mix)
4. Castle Ruins (5.1 Surround Mix)
5. Mermaids And Wine Maidens
(5.1 Surround Mix)
6. Winter Lights (5.1 Surround Mix)
7. Song For Andy (5.1 Surround Mix)
8. Pilgrimage Of Grace
(5.1 Surround Mix)
9. Skies Crying (5.1 Surround Mix)
10. Mouse Trip (5.1 Surround Mix)
11. Restless Heart
(5.1 Surround Mix)
12. Still Rain (5.1 Surround Mix)
13. Into The Void (5.1 Surround Mix))
14. Andean Explorer
(5.1 Surround Mix)
15. Mystery Tale (5.1 Surround Mix)
16. Sunset Riverbank
(5.1 Surround Mix)
17. Tale Ender (5.1 Surround Mix)
18. Shoreline (5.1 Surround Mix)
19. Days Gone By (5.1 Surround Mix)
20. Crystalline (5.1 Surround Mix)
21. Fleur-De-Lys (5.1 Surround Mix)
22. Grand Tour (5.1 Surround Mix)
23. Home Road (5.1 Surround Mix)
24. Life Story (5.1 Surround Mix)


Glass Onyon submitted this story.
It may be edited- Excerpted here with permission.

Related Stories

Original Genesis Guitarist Anthony Phillips Expands Classic Album

Original Genesis Guitarist Anthony Phillips Announce Album

More Anthony Phillips News



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2023 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.