SOiL Looking Back With 'Restoration'


Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

CD Cover art

(Glass Onyon) After three decades spent blowing speakers and minds alike, Midwest metal magnates, SOiL, celebrate their long list of compositional accomplishments with Restoration, a brand-new set of studio recordings of the band's biggest hits throughout their prolific history.

Restoration highlights the band's best musical moments, including smash hit singles, "Halo" and "Breaking Down," from their 2001 award-winning album, Scars, and will be released July 21st.

A standout addition to this compilation is the song, "The Lesser Man," which originally appeared on 2009's Picture Perfect with SOiL's second vocalist, AJ Cavalier. The song ended up blowing up to become a top 20 radio hit on both mainstream and active rock. Restoration's re-recording of the song features original SOiL vocalist, Ryan McCombs, breathing new life into the chart-topping anthem. "Ryan's vocals add a new twist and direction to the song. It truly gives it a breath of fresh air," declares SOiL bassist, Tim King.

Restoration comes just in time to celebrate the sounds of summer with SOiL's upcoming live performances this August!

August 17 - District - Rockford, IL
August 18 - Epic Event Center - Green Bay, WI
August 19 - Northwoods Rock Rally - Glen Flora, WI

1. Breaking Me Down
2. Way Gone
3. Redefine
4. Halo
5. The Lesser Man
6. Wide Open
7. Unreal
8. Pride
9. Shine On
10. The One
11. Deny Me

Related Stories
SOiL Recruit (Hed)PE, Nonpoint, And The Union Underground For UK Tour

The Union Underground and SOIL Announce Back To The 2000's Tour

Aether Realm And Soilwork's Bjorn 'Speed' Strid Release 'Should I?' Visualizer

The Union Underground, SOiL, RA and Flaw Plot The Back To The 2000's Tour

SOiL Looking Back With 'Restoration'

News > SOiL