.

Page France Frontman Solo EPs and Tour


05/13/2008
.
(PR) Michael Nau, previously well known as the primary singer/songwriter for Page France, will be pushing back the release of his debut full-length as The Cotton Jones Basket Ride in favor of an EP series to be released through Quite Scientific records. The album, entitled Paranoid Cocoon, had initially been slated for a spring release but will now be replaced instead by two more limited edition art-book EPs.

An initial EP, limited to 250 copies, was released this past fall but sold out in roughly two weeks. In an effort to allow more fans to purchase the music, a 2nd EP (entitled The Archery) will have a run of 500 copies and will be available on May 13th. The third EP in the series (still as of yet untitled) will have a run of 1000 copies. The books sport a hardcover and are bound with exclusive artwork.

The Archery continues Nau's foray into a new realm of psychedelia-tinged arrangements which are decidedly more fuzzed out and dripping with nostalgia. A free mp3 of "Midnight Monday & A Telescope" can be downloaded via the Quite Scientific website (www.quitescientific.com).

In conjunction with the release of The Archery, the Cotton Jones crew will also be heading out on a lengthy tour. After recent shows with John Vanderslice, Deer Tick and Casiotone for the Painfully Alone they will head out on their own for the majority of May and June.

Cotton Jones On Tour:
Sat May 10 - Frostburg, MD - Rite Aid Benefit for the Children's Miracle Network
Tues May 13 - Baltimore, MD - Talking Head
Wed May 14 - Hamden, CT - The Space
Thurs May 15 Brooklyn, NY - Union Hall
Fri May 16 - New York, NY - Pianos
Sun May 18 - Philadelphia, PA - The M Room
Mon May 19 - Arlington, VA - The Iota
Tues May 20 - Norfolk, VA - The Boot
Wed May 21 - Chapel Hill, NC - Local 506
Thurs May 22 - Charlotte, NC - The Milestone
Fri May 23 - Charleston, SC - The Village Tavern
Sat May 24 - Athens, GA - Caledonia Lounge
Mon May 26 - Lexington, KY - The Dame
Tues May 27 - Nashville, TN - The End
Wed May 28 - Cincinnati, OH - Southgate House
Fri May 30 - Charlottesville, VA - Tea Bazaar
Sat May 31 - Fredericksburg, VA - The 3rd Floor
Wed Jun 11 - Buffalo, NY - Mohawk Place
Thur Jun 12 - Cleveland, OH - Beachland Tavern
Fri Jun 13 - Bloomington, IN - Bear's Place
Sat Jun 14 - Champaign, IL - Mike N Molly's
Sun Jun 15 - St. Louis, MO - Bluebird
Mon Jun 16 - Lawrence, KS - The Replay Lounge
Tue Jun 17 - Omaha, NE - The Waiting Room
Wed Jun 18 - Fargo, ND - The Aquarium
Thur Jun 19 - Minneapolis, MN - 7th St Entry
Fri Jun 20 - Iowa City, IA - The Picador
Sat Jun 21 - Dekalb, IL - The House Cafe
Sun Jun 22 - Madison, WI - Cafe Montmartre
Mon Jun 23 - Chicago, IL - Schuba's
Tue Jun 24 - Milwaukee, WI - Cactus Club
Wed Jun 25 - Detroit, MI - Alvin's
Thur Jun 26 - Toronto, ONT - Silver Dollar
Fri Jun 27 - London, ONT - London Music Club
Sat Jun 28 - Pittsburgh, PA - Brillobox

Free mp3 from The Archery "Midnight Monday & A Telescope"

Preview and Purchase Page France CDs



Page France MP3 Downloads

.



advertisement




Day In Rock Reports


Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.