David Byrne Documentary Coming Next Week

Eagle Rock have set a May 31 release date for Ride Rise Roar, a documentary film detailing the unique creative process of David Byrne shot over the course of his `08/`09 "Songs of David Byrne & Brian Eno" tour.

Ride Rise Roar combines exclusive behind-the-scenes footage with onstage action from Byrne's recent world tour. Including band audition footage, rehearsals and interviews with Byrne and the key players in his group, the film explores the inner workings of a complex and theatrical live presentation along with the creative process behind the creation of the live show.

Ride Rise Roar demonstrates the eclectic artist's idiosyncratic vision with live performance footage displaying Byrne's trademark fusion of pop, soul, funk, world, rock and modern dance. The track list spans Byrne's illustrious career, from his early CBGB days to his pioneering work with Brian Eno.

DVD Track Listing:
1. Once in a Lifetime
2. Life Is Long
3. I Zimbra
4. Road To Nowhere
5. One Fine Day
6. The Great Curve
7. My Big Nurse
8. Burning Down The House
9. Houses In Motion
10. Air
11. Life During Wartime
12. Heaven
13. I Feel My Stuff
14. Everything That Happens Will Happen Today

Preview and Purchase David Byrne CDs

David Byrne MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.