Adrenaline Mob Cover Van Halen Classic

(hennemusic) Adrenaline Mob have covered a Van Halen classic on their new EP, "Coverta." Due March 12, "Coverta" also features versions of songs by Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, Heart, Rainbow, Dio, The Doors and Badlands.

The band which features drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater, Avenged Sevenfold), Symphony X frontman Russell Allen, guitar virtuoso Mike Orlando (Sonic Stomp) and Disturbed bassist John Moyer recorded Van Halen's 1980 classic "Romeo Delight" for the project.

"Hugely influenced by Eddie Van Halen," explains Orlando. "Every rock guitar player, I'm sure, will say the same thing. I got such a thrill doing guitar for this song: plugging in the Charvel and the cool Phase 90 into the Marshall, cranking it up and pretending you're Eddie Van Halen, as I've done since I was a kid." more on this story

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Adrenaline Mob CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Adrenaline Mob T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.