Jeff Carson To Be Honored During National Law Enforcement Month


Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Jeff Carson Album art
Album art

(2911) Jeff Carson, who made a name for himself in country music in the 90s, recorded his last album in 2021 in hopes of celebrating his radio hits as part of a new 'hits' collection. However, Carson will never get to witness the release of this project as he died just over a year ago after returning home from his day shift as a Franklin Police officer. The Encore Music Group album is titled 448 in honor of Carson's badge number, which was given its last call and retired after his death.

448 is currently being used as a fundraising tool for Law Enforcement Assistance Partnership (LEAP), which was the 501c3 organization that Carson was heavily involved with to support fellow officers in need. Those that support the Blue can go to adoptacop.com and make a $25 donation in order to receive the CD.

Carson who served as a law enforcement officer for 14 years will be honored with his name being placed on the National Peace Officers Memorial Service wall, hosted by the FOP, at the West Front Lawn of the US Capitol in Washington, D.C. on Monday, May 15th.

"I know Jeff would be thrilled to know his music is still being released," says Kim Carson, widow of Jeff Carson. "He loved making music. He loved being a police officer. He loved his peers and fellow friends and artists in the music business. He was just in the best place any human could be in and then all of a sudden he was no longer with us. It's a sad time for us all, but it's a joyous time knowing his music is living on and is hopefully going to be discovered by so many new fans listening on the streaming platforms."

The new recordings also feature Michael Ray on "The Car," which is the song that won Carson his Academy of Country Music award for Video Of The Year. Darryl Worley can be heard on "Not On Your Love," while Craig Morgan joined Carson on "Real Life (I Was Never The Same Again)".

'448' Track Listing:
1. Yeah Buddy
2. Not On Your Love - featuring Darryl Worley
3. The Car - featuring Michael Ray
4. Holdin' Onto Something
5. Butterfly Kisses
6. Almost Never Loved You
7. Real Life (I Was Never The Same Again) - featuring Craig Morgan
8. I Can Only Imagine
9. Shine On

Related Stories
Jeff Carson To Be Honored During National Law Enforcement Month

Jeff Carson's Posthumous Album '448' Set For Release

More Jeff Carson News