Lizzy Borden Has An Appointment with Death

(antiMusic) Metal Blade has a set a October 2nd release date for the new Lizzy Borden album "Appointment with Death". Lizzy's first new studio offering in seven years. A concept tour is also planned around the concept of the album.

Here is a little of what the label had to say about the release: Appointment with Death was produced by L. Borden and J. Scott It was recorded at the Zanzibar studios in N. Hollywood CA. And was mixed by Erik Rutan (Hate Eternal/ex-Morbid Angel) at Mana sound in Florida.

Like all past Lizzy Borden recordings, Appointment with Death is a conceptual piece; this concept is centered around the theme of, as the title implies, Death. “Oddly enough, writing eleven songs about death was no easy task for me; lyrically being graphic or grotesque would have been too easy, and being overly morbid would bring nothing new to the concept. I wrote this just like I have all of the other LB recordings, as a play or a movie. There is a beginning, middle and an end with the lead character taking us on a journey. Death is all around us, lurking, waiting to pounce, striking fear and antagonizing the living in many different ways, I tried to explore some of those ways in the most poetic way that I know how” commented Lizzy.

The new show for the Appointment with Death Tour is based around the theme of the new release; with Lizzy playing the lead character (Death). Lizzy and Co. will bring to life the characters and imagery from the album to the stage with special effects master Ralis Kahn at the helm. Ralis is working with the band designing an extraordinary over the top stage show created especially for the AWD tour. Showcasing songs from the new release as well as all the Borden fan favorites, the upcoming tour promises to be the show you don’t want to miss. Tour Dates to be announced soon.

Tracklisting: 1. Abnormal 2. Appointment with Death 3. Live forever 4. Bloody Tears 5. The Death of Love 6. Tomorrow never comes 7. Under your Skin 8. Perfect World (I don’t wanna live) 9. Somthin’s crawlin 10. (We are) the only ones 11. The Darker side

(All who performed on AWD) Lizzy (Lizzy Borden) Joey Scott (Lizzy Borden) Marten Andersson (Lizzy Borden/George Lynch) Ira Black (Lizzy Borden/Metal Church) George Lynch (Dokken/Lynch mob) Dave Meniketti (Y & T) Corey Beaulieu (Trivium) Jonas Hansson (Silver Mountain) Erik Rutan (Hate Eternal/ex-Morbid Angel) Michael T. Ross (Angel/Hardline) Adam Cameron, Zane, Marliese Quance

More News for Lizzy Borden

Preview and Purchase Lizzy Borden music