Frontiers Announce AOR Releases for North America

(PR) Frontiers Records has announced its US release schedule for the second quarter of 2009. The first four releases via Frontiers' new North American distribution deal with Super D Independent Distribution (SDID) will arrive in stores on April 7.

JSS, better known as former Yngwie Malmsteen, TSO, and Journey vocalist Jeff Scott Soto, will release his highly acclaimed album "Beautiful Mess" on CD with a bonus DVD.

Jimi Jamison, vocalist for Survivor on the group's biggest hits (including Rocky IV theme song "Burning Heart," "High on You," and others), will release his new solo album, "Crossroads Moment", written and produced by the other former Survivor member Jim Peterik.

Wetton/Downes Icon, a project made up of Asia founding members John Wetton and Geoff Downes, will release "3."

Also slated for release is a live DVD from White Lion, "Live at Bang Your Head Festival 2005," a live release including riveting versions of classic hits like "Hungry," "Wait," "Broken Heart," and more.

These releases will be followed by another four on May 19. -Former Magna Carta recording artist Robert Berry (formerly of Three, Ambrosia and GTR) will release "The Dividing Line."

"Leaving the End Open" will arrive from Hardline, the former band of Journey's Neal Schon and current home to Axel Rudi Pell singer Johnny Gioeli.

Vocal great Joe Lynn Turner (Deep Purple, Yngwie Malmsteen, Rainbow) will offer up the newest release from his melodic rock project Sunstorm.

The melodic rock project Place Vendome, which features former Helloween vocalist Michael Kiske will release "Streets of Fire."

More releases are already scheduled for June and July and will be soon announced.

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Jeff Scott Soto CDs

Jeff Scott Soto MP3 Downloads