Matt Hires Releases Debut

(Atlantic Records) Matt Hires has announced the release of his debut album. "Take Us To The Start" – which includes the single, "Honey, Let Me Sing You A Song" – arrived in stores everywhere on August 25th.

Released exclusively through iTunes earlier this summer, "Take Us To The Start" proved an instant success. The digital-only release hit the top 10 on iTunes' overall "Top Albums" chart, while also reaching the upper half of the Billboard 200.

The album follows Hires's debut EP, "Live At The Hotel Café," which reached the top 10 on iTunes' "Top Singer/Songwriters Albums" chart upon its October 2008 release.

9/12-11/18 w/Tyrone Wells Except * w/Marc Broussard

4 Tampa, FL The Orpheum
5 Orlando, FL The Social
12 Denver, CO Soiled Dove Underground
13 Colorado Springs, CO Stargazer's Theatre
15 Des Moines, IA People's Court
16 Minneapolis, MN Varsity Theatre
17 Iowa City, IA The Mill
20 St. Louis, MO Off Broadway
22 Birmingham, AL Workplay Theatre
23 Charlotte, NC Double Door Inn
29, 30 East Vienna, VA Jammin' Java

1 Philadelphia, PA World Café Live
2 Boston, MA Café 939
4 Fairfield, CT Fairfield Theatre
6 Burlington, VT Club Metronome
7 New York, NY Highline Ballroom
8 Rochester, NY Water Street Music Hall
9 Pittsburgh, PA Hard Rock Café
10 Chicago, IL Lakeshore Theatre
11 Grand Rapids, MI The Intersection
12 Ann Arbor, MI The Blind Pig
15 Indianapolis, IN Birdy's Bar
16 Nashville, TN 3rd & Lindsay
17 Atlanta, GA Vinyl
18 Orlando, FL The Social
20 Houston, TX House of Blues
21 Austin, TX La Zona Rosa
23 Dallas, TX The Prophet Bar
25 Scottsdale, AZ Martini Ranch
26, 27 Los Angeles, CA The Mint *
29 San Francisco, CA Café du Nord *
30 Seattle, WA Tractor Tavern *

5 San Diego, CA Anthology
6 Anaheim, CA House of Blues
7 San Francisco, CA Slims
8 Sacramento, CA Marilyn's On K
11 Portland, OR Aladdin Theater
14 Seattle, WA Neumos
18 Boise, ID The Reef

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Matt Hires CDs

Matt Hires MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.