George Strait Twang Coming

(PR) The King of Country returns with Twang, the follow-up to his #1, platinum-certified Troubadour, which was named "Best Country Album" at the 2009 Grammy Awards.

George has sold over 67 million albums throughout his record-breaking career and currently sits in third place on the all-time platinum/multi-platinum album certification list, behind The Beatles and Elvis Presley.

TWANG, George's 38th album, is set for release on August 11 and features the hit single "Living For The Night" (co-written by George, his son Bubba and Dean Dillon), which has hit the Top 15 in just 3 weeks. "Living For The Night" marks the first time George has penned a song since "I Can't See Texas From Here" from his 1982 debut Strait Country. Strait co-wrote two additional songs on TWANG - "He's Got That Something Special" and "Out Of Sight Out Of Mind."

Track Listing for TWANG:
1. Twang
2. Where Have I Been All My Life
3. I Gotta Get To You
4. Easy As You Go
5. Living For The Night
6. Same Kind Of Crazy
7. Out Of Sight Out Of Mind
8. Arkansas Dave
9. The Breath You Take
10. He's Got That Something Special
11. Hot Grease And Zydeco
12. Beautiful Day For Goodbye
13. El Rey

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase George Strait CDs

George Strait MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.