Dream Theater's Jordan Rudess Releases Solo CD

(PR) Critically acclaimed keyboard artist, and Dream Theater band member Jordan Rudess is proud to announce the release of his new solo CD, Notes on a Dream, featuring his unique and innovative piano interpretations of nine of Dream Theater's favorite ballads, and three completely original solo piano instrumentals.

Jordan Rudess first gained national exposure when the readers of Keyboard Magazine voted him 1994's Best New Talent in the Overall Best Keyboardist category after his first solo release Listen.

Steven Wilson of Porcupine Tree calls Notes on a Dream, "Amazingly beautiful. Reminds me of the very best of Keith Jarrett's piano music, and that's about as big compliment as I can give to anything!"

Rich Wilson, contributing writer to the UK's Classic Rock Magazine, and Dream Theater biographer and author of Lifting Shadows: The Authorized Biography of Dream Theater, states "...his work is simply stunning and one that deserves to be heard by a larger audience than just DT fans…" and "…an album that is elegant, adventurous and the work of a modern day genius." Composer, musician, and former Director of Kurzweil Pro Products, Chris Martirano, states, "Jordan proves the piano is the ultimate acoustic vehicle! Notes On A Dream is a master work."

Notes On a Dream CD Release Date: June 2, 2009 – US Retail: $12.00
Track Listing:
1. Through Her Eyes
2. Lifting Shadows Off a Dream
3. Perpetuum Mobile – JR original
4. The Silent Man
5. Another Day
6. Hollow Years
7. The Grand Escapement – JR original
8. The Spirit Carries On
9. Speak To Me
10. The Answer Lies Within
11. Collision Point – JR original
12. Vacant

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Jordan Rudess CDs

Jordan Rudess MP3 Downloads