As Tall As Lions Announce Album and Tour Plans

(PR) As Tall As Lions are back with You Can't Take It With You, the highly anticipated follow up to 2006's self-titled full-length. [Hitting stores on August 18] They will be playing a special hometown headlining show on June 30 at New York City's Bowery Ballroom.

[Warning clichés ahead] The third full-length album by New York's As Tall as Lions, You Can't Take It With You, is a thoughtful, textured tour de force of soundscapes, vocal harmonies, melodies and insightful lyrics about the modern world. The songs' subject matter faces head-on the politics of God, love, war, and the human condition while examining everyday struggles such as anxiety, isolation, and money." With You Can't Take It With You, the band; vocalist-guitarist Dan Nigro, guitarist Saen Fitzgerald, bassist Julio Tavarez and drummer Cliff Sarcona, has made its smartest and most impressive album to date.

With the release of You Can't Take It With You this summer and tour plans with Dredg and Rx Bandits, 2009 is sure to be busy and rewarding year for As Tall As Lions.

You Can't Take It With You Track listing
1. Circles
2. Sixes & Sevens
3. You Can't Take It With You
4. Go Easy
5. Duermete
6. In Case of Rapture
7. We's Been Waitin'
8. Is This Tomorrow?
9. Sleepyhead
10. The Narrows
11. Lost My Mind

Upcoming Tour Dates:
June 30th - New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom (Headlining)

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase As Tall As Lions CDs

As Tall As Lions MP3 Downloads