Century Media Records Celebrate 20 Years With Double Disc Compilations

Century Media Records is recognized around the globe as a dominating force and premier label for metal, hard rock and hardcore. The label is extremely proud to celebrate 20 years of metal excellence this year and have put together a special series of compilations that will highlight their 1st 20 years in North America.

Four double discs will be released over the coming months, each representing a five year span to provide more focus and in-depth flashback coverage. The tracks for each reissue were meticulously chosen by previous Century Media President, Marco Barbieri, and are housed on 2 CDs in a beautifully crafted and designed digipack. Former Century Media A&R, Tom Bejgrowicz handled all the art direction and coordination, from designing the cover art, to choosing 100% recycled materials for the packaging. Each release will contain liner notes from Century Media employees, past and present.

Volume one of this series hits shelves on May 18th and its official track listing is below. The remaining discs will be released throughout the year culminating with a massive box set at the end of the year.

Morgoth - Lies of Distrust (from Resurrection Absurd/Eternal Fall) 4:39
Demolition Hammer - Infectious Hospital Waste (from Tortured Existence) 5:01
Iced Earth - Iced Earth (from Iced Earth) 5:22
Asphyx - Diabolic Existence (from The Rack) 3:55
Unleashed - Before the Creation of Time (from Where No Life Dwells) 3:48
Grave - Into the Grave (from Into The Grave) 4:08
Tiamat - Ancient Entity (from The Astral Sleep) 6:17
Morgoth - Sold Baptisim (from Cursed) 3:41
Demolition Hammer - Skull Fracturing Nightmare (from Epidemic of Violence) 5:45
Iced Earth - Stormrider (from Night of the Stormrider) 4:47
Cro-Mags - The Paths of Perfection (from Alpha Omega) 3:06
Unleashed - Never Ending Hate (from Shadows in the Deep) 2:32
Grave - Morbid Way to Die (from You'll Never See) 4:46
Tiamat - The Sleeping Beauty (from Clouds) 4:10
Asphyx - Serenades in Lead (from Last One on Earth) 3:26
Eyehategod - Children of God (from In The Name of Suffering) 3:11
Samael - After the Sepulture (from Blood Ritual) 4:29

Only Living Witness - Prone Mortal Form (from Prone Mortal Form) 5:18
Morgoth - Resistance (from Odium) 4:49
Eyehategod - Kill Your Boss (from Take As Needed for Pain) 4:17
Samael - Baphomet's Throne (from Ceremony of Opposites) 3:31
Grave - Soulless (from Soulless) 3:00
Graveyard Rodeo - Thoughts of the Past (from On the Verge) 5:27
Penance - Crosses (from Parallel Corners) 4:04
Tiamat - Gaia (from Wildhoney) 6:24
Sentenced - Phenix (from Amok) 5:23
Grief - World of Hurt (from Come to Grief) 5:02
Nevermore - What Tomorrow Knows (from Nevermore) 5:11
Stuck Mojo - Not Promised Tomorrow (from Snappin' Necks) 3:15
Strapping Young Lad - SYL (from Heavy as a Really Heavy Thing) 4:47
Iced Earth - Last December (from Burnt Offerings) 3:24
Moonspell - Wolfshade (from Wolfheart) 7:43
The Gathering - Leaves (from Mandylion) 6:01

Preview and Purchase Century Media CDs

Century Media MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.