45th Annual Academy Of Country Music Awards Winners

If you didn't tune in and watch and are wondering who took home CMA awards, here is the official announcement with the winner list: Winners have been announced for the 45th Annual Academy Of Country Music Awards, a star-studded ceremony broadcast LIVE tonight on the CBS Television Network from MGM GRAND in Las Vegas. Once again, nearly half a million fans voted for the Entertainer of the Year category and named Carrie Underwood winner of the evening's biggest honor. This is the second year in a row that Underwood has been named Entertainer of the Year.

Underwood is the first female to ever win the Entertainer of the Year award twice and only the 7th female to take the award in the 40 year history of this category; previous winners include Loretta Lynn in 1975, Dolly Parton in 1977, Barbara Mandrell in 1980, Reba McEntire in 1994, Shania Twain in 1999, The Dixie Chicks in 2000 and Underwood's first Entertainer of the Year award in 2009.

Underwood also received the Triple Crown Award, thanks to her past wins for the categories of Entertainer of the Year, Top Female Vocalist and Top New Female Vocalist, which has been won by only one other female artist -- Barbara Mandrell in 2004.

Brad Paisley won Top Male Vocalist and Miranda Lambert won Top Female Vocalist. This is Paisley's fourth consecutive win as Top Male Vocalist and Lambert's first win as Top Female Vocalist. Brooks & Dunn won Top Vocal Duo and, in addition, the pair sang the fan-selected song "My Maria" as their final Academy of Country Music Awards performance. Lady Antebellum took home their first Top Vocal Group honor; the group won a total of five honors in three categories during tonight's telecast, making them the night's top winners.

Also this evening, Montgomery Gentry was honored with the 9th annual ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC / The Home Depot Humanitarian Award, which salutes an artist or group in the country music industry who is committed to serving others, has a generosity of spirit and a dedication to helping build the dreams of those in need.

Eddie Montgomery and Troy Gentry devote their time and energy into making the needs of others a priority. They are active participants in many charitable organizations giving their time, talent and treasure. Together, they have strongly served and supported the U.S. military and numerous charitable organizations including the TJ Martell Foundation, which Gentry serves as a board member. They also provide their individual time to two deserving philanthropies. Montgomery gives his support to Camp Horsin' Around in Lexington, KY, which provides a camp facility equipped for children with serious, chronic illnesses and physical difficulties. Also, Gentry bolsters the Make-A-Wish Foundation of Middle Tennessee.

Following is the list of winners in the 16 categories voted on by the membership (excluding the Entertainer of the Year and Top New Artist categories, which were voted on by a combination of professional ACM members and fans):

Entertainer of the YeaR
Carrie Underwood

Top Male Vocalist of the Year
Brad Paisley

Top Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert

Top Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum

Top Vocal Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn

Luke Bryan

Joey + Rory


Luke Bryan

ALBUM OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company(s)]
Revolution - Miranda Lambert (Columbia Nashville)

Produced by: Frank Liddell, Mike Wrucke

Single Record of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company(s)]
Need You Now - Lady Antebellum (Capitol Records Nashville)
Produced by: Lady Antebellum, Paul Worley

Song of the Year [Awarded to Composer(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]
Need You Now - Lady Antebellum

Composers: Dave Haywood, Josh Kear, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott
Publishers: EMI Foray Music (SESAC), Darth Buddha (ASCAP), Dwhaywood Music (BMI), Hillary Dawn Publishing (SESAC), Radiobullets Publishing (BMI), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI), Year Of The Dog Music (ASCAP)

Video of the Year [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)] (Off Camera Award)
White Liar Miranda Lambert

Producer: Tameron Hedge
Director: Chris Hicky
Vocal Event of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/ Record Company(s)] (Off Camera Award)
Hillbilly Bone - Blake Shelton featuring Trace Adkins (Reprise Records / Warner Music Nashville)

Producer: Scott Hendricks
Carrie Underwood

Montgomery Gentry

FAST FACTS ON THIS YEAR'S AWARDS: This is Reba McEntire's twelfth year hosting the Academy of Country Music Awards.

Brad Paisley is the only artist to win three or more consecutive honors in the Top Male Vocalist of the Year category; this is Paisley's fourth consecutive win.

With this year's win for Top Vocal Duo, Brooks & Dunn have now received an astounding 27 Academy of Country Music Award trophies, the most of any artist in Academy history. Due to this achievement, Brooks & Dunn will be honored at the ACM PRESENTS: BROOKS & DUNN THE LAST RODEO which will air Sunday, May 23, 2010 at 8:00 PM ET/PT on the CBS Television Network.

Miranda Lambert is the first solo female artist to ever win two Album of the Year awards; Lambert previously won Album of the Year for Crazy Ex Girlfriend during the 2008 telecast.

Lady Antebellum won five awards tonight in the categories of Single Record of the Year (both as artists and producers), Song of the Year (both as artists and composers) and Top Vocal Group.

For a complete list of past and present wins and nominations, please visit www.acmcountry.com and search the ACM Awards Database located on the Homepage.

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Carrie Underwood CDs

Carrie Underwood MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.