Shrek Forever After Soundtrack Details

Tens of millions of Shrek fans around the world are counting down the days until the May 21st premiere of Shrek Forever After, the fourth and final chapter in the series from DreamWorks Animation SKG, Inc ( DWA.).

The Oscar-winning animated series has grossed over $2 billion in worldwide box office since its launch in 2001, and its previous three feature film soundtrack albums have sold nearly 4 million copies in the U.S. alone.

On May 18th, three days before the film's opening, DGC/Interscope Records will issue Shrek Forever After: Music From The Motion Picture in the digital marketplace. The physical configuration of the album will be available exclusively at WalMart stores.

Like its three predecessors, the new SHREK FOREVER AFTER soundtrack album will be a savvy cross-generational mix of tunes by new and established artists, including Weezer's cover version of the Monkees' "I'm A Believer," composed by Neil Diamond. (Following in the footsteps of Smash Mouth's Top 30 hit of the song from the first Shrek soundtrack.)

Featuring original tracks by the Scissor Sisters and Mike Simpson (one half of Grammy award winning music producer duo The Dust Brothers), as well as a new track written specifically for the film by the duo of Landon Pigg/Lucy Schwartz, the SHREK FOREVER AFTER soundtrack album will also contain "heritage" classics from the Beastie Boys, The Carpenters, Lionel Richie and more.

As on previous Shrek soundtrack albums, there will also be songs by members of the cast, including Antonio Banderas (as Puss in Boots), Walt Dohrn (as Rumplestiltskin), Cody Cameron (as Pinocchio and the Three Little Pigs), and others. (See track listing below.)

Shrek Forever After: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE track listing:
1. "It's The Rumpelstiltskin Show!" (Skit)
2. "Isn't It Strange" - Performed by Scissor Sisters
3. "Tough Love For Baba" (Skit)
4. "One Love" - Performed by Antonio Banderas
Sunshine and Rainbows (Skit)
5. "Top of The World" - Performed by The Carpenters
6. "Cupcake Party" (Skit)
7. "Rumpel's Party Palace" - Performed by Mike Simpson
8. "Pinocchio Gets His Wish" (Skit)
9. "Click Click" - Performed by Light FM featuring Lloyd Hemmings
Gingy's lil Sugar (Skit)
10. "Darling I Do" - Written and Performed by Landon Pigg and Lucy Schwartz
11. "Shake Your Groove Thing" - Performed by Mike Simpson
12. "Hello" - Written and Performed by Lionel Richie
13. "Birthday Bash" (Skit)
14. "Sure Shot - Performed by Beastie Boys
15. "Hook's Garrrrden" (Skit)
16. "Right Back Where We Started From" - Performed by Maxine Nightingale
17. "Wheezer Wig" (Skit)
18. "I'm A Believer" - Performed by Weezer
19. "Home To Fifi" (Skit)

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Shrek CDs

Shrek MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.