Devendra Banhart Announces Tour Dates

Devendra Banhart and band will be playing U.S. tour dates this March in celebration of the release of What Will We Be , his sixth full length release.

Devendra Banhart exploded on the international music scene in 2002 quickly winning a coterie of devoted fans as well as an unusually hefty amount of critical kudos right from the outset.

The new album was recorded in a sleepy Northern California town throughout the Spring of 2009 co-produced by Devendra and Paul Butler (from UK outfit Band Of Bees). What Will We Be is his label debut for Warner Bros. Records.

The touring line-up will be Devendra on vocals and guitar; Noah Georgeson (producer of Banhart's last two albums, Little Joy, Bert Jansch and Joanna Newsome) on guitar and backing vocals, Greg Rogove (Priestbird) on drums and backing vocals; Luckey Remington (The Pleased) on bass and vocals and Rodrigo Amarante (Los Hermanos, Little Joy) on guitar and backing vocals. This is the same line up that recorded What Will We Be. All the musicians involved played a part in arranging the songs recorded. Devendra and company took up residence in a private home, North of San Francisco, and set up a recording studio in it.

18 Seattle, WA Showbox @ The Market
19 Vancouver, BC Commodore Ballroom
21 Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom
23 San Francisco, CA - Warfield
24 Los Angeles, CA - The Wiltern

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Devendra Banhart CDs

Devendra Banhart MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.