Post Death Soundtrack Announce Two Albums for 2010

(Submitted News) Vancouver-based rock/experimental band Post Death Soundtrack have recently announced plans to independently release two albums in 2010.

The first album, tentatively titled "Weapons Reload", will contain remixes, alternate versions, new material and covers. Their covers of The Doors "Riders on the Storm" (from L.A. Woman) and Dead Can Dance's "Anywhere Out Of The World" (from "Within The Realm of a Dying Sun") are both already available for free download at their official website, www.postdeathsoundtrack.com. The band describes the covers as a labour of love and a way to pay tribute to some of their favorite artists.

The other planned release will be a full-length follow up to 2008's "Music As Weaponry". Since MAW's release, the band has increased from the duo of founders Kenneth Buck and Steve Moore to a 4-piece with the additions of Jon Ireson and Colin Everall.

The new release is being tracked in multiple studios, one being Vancouver's famous Nimbus studios (Rage Against The Machine, Gallows, Mudvayne). A new track entitled "Our Time Is Now" has been posted to the band's website. The band has also confirmed that they will be shooting a music video in Vancouver this March for an as-yet-unreleased track called "Ultraviolence". Further information can be found at www.postdeathsoundtrack.com.

Preview and Purchase Post Death Soundtrack CDs

Post Death Soundtrack MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.