Kate Nash New Album Details

Kate Nash will release the follow up to her 2008 critically acclaimed debut Made Of Bricks on April 20th here in the U.S. on Fiction/ Geffen Records. The as yet untitled album was produced by former Suede guitarist Bernard Butler and recorded at RAK studios in the UK.

The tracking listing for Kate Nash's sophomore release is: "You'll Never Listen," "Kiss That Girl," "Don't You Want To Share The Guilt," "I Just Love You More," "Do Wah Doo," "Higher Price," "I've Got A Secret," "Mansion Song," "Oh Jay," "Later On," "Pickpocket," "You Were So Far Away," and "I Hate Seagulls."

From the outset Kate knew where she wanted to go on her second outing but with the worldwide success and nearly two years of touring after the US release of Made of Bricks in 2008, she took time out to write this album and do "normal things." Those normal things consisted of finding her first flat, learning to drive and looking after her pet rabbit Fluffy! Kate learned to play drums and in 2009 became part of a new punk band called The Receeders for which she plays bass!

The young bedtime blogger who first started making music at 19 while recuperating from a broken foot is now a young woman on a mission. Kate's new album is all about growing up, taking responsibility for yourself and your actions, being a human and standing up to right the world's wrongs... and of course falling in love.

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Kate Nash CDs

Kate Nash MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.