Bigbang Tribute L.A.'s Silver Lake On New Album

Dubbed "Norway's Greatest Live Band," Bigbang have returned stateside with Edendale, their tribute to the Silver Lake area of the city of Los Angeles.

Front man and founder Řystein Greni explains: "The area of Los Angeles today known as Echo Park/Silver Lake used to be called Edendale around the time when the silent movie industry took off. Charlie Chaplin's studio -now a storage place - is on my block, and Walt Disney's first film studio was across the street from the local Trader Joes. InEurope we tend to romanticize things and people from the past; here it's all about moving on to the next project. Ironically, as much as I wanted to get away from the stale museum-like atmosphere of Europe, I get here and start focusing on LA's fascinating past!" Their sound reflects that appreciation of the past, as the band is often garnering comparisons to the Allman Brothers, Tom Petty, Lynyrd Skynyrd and REM.

Řystein Greni (vocals); Olaf Olsen (drums); and Nikoli Eilertsen (bass) forged the band's distinctive sound based on Greni's love of punk & alternative rock. The guys will head on tour to celebrate their return to the states, after their North American debut, 2008's From Acid to Zen.

Out now, via Oglio Records a Fontana/Universal distributed label via the band's own imprint, Grand Sport - the album was released internationally earlier this year to stellar sales and critical acclaim. The U.S. version of Edendale includes three new exclusive tracks.

Edendale Tracklisting
1. Play Louder
2. Call Me
3. Swedish Television
4. Isabel
5. Freeway Flowers
6. Bag of Leaves
7. To The Max
8. Head Over Heels
9. Now Is Not A Good Time
10. One Step At A Time
11. Something Special (bonus track – U.S. release only)
12.Falling (bonus track – U.S. release only)
13. Wild Bird (bonus live track)

1- San Diego, CA- The Casbah *
8- Los Angeles, CA- The Troubadour +
10- Fullerton, CA- Slide Bar
11-14- Denton, TX- NX35
17-21- Austin, TX- SXSW
23- Memphis, TN- Hi Tone
24- New York, NY- Piano's

* w/ The Hounds Below
+ w/ Year Long Disaster

Preview and Purchase Bigbang CDs

Bigbang MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.