Percy Jackson & The Olympians: The Lightning Thief Soundtrack

ABKCO Records will release both the physical and digital soundtrack from Percy Jackson & The Olympians: The Lightning Thief, the much anticipated feature film based on the first book in author Rick Riordan's best selling Percy Jackson series. The Twentieth Century Fox film was directed by Chris Columbus (Gremlins, The Goonies, Home Alone, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Night at the Museum) and will debut in theaters nationwide on February 12TH. ABKCO will release the album, featuring Christophe Beck's original score digitally on February 9TH, with a physical album release to follow on February 16TH.

In the film, trouble-prone teen Percy Jackson is having problems at school but that's the least of his challenges. It's the 21st century, but the gods of Mount Olympus seem to have walked out of the pages of Percy's Greek mythology texts and into his life and they're not happy. Zeus' lightning bolt has been stolen, and Percy is the prime suspect. Now, Percy and his friends must embark on a cross-country adventure to catch the true thief, save Percy's family, and unravel a mystery more powerful than the gods themselves.

Percy Jackson & The Olympians: The Lightning Thief stars Logan Lerman, Brandon T. Jackson, Alexandra Daddario, Sean Bean, Pierce Brosnan, Steve Coogan, Rosario Dawson, Catherine Keener, Kevin McKidd, Joe Pantoliano and Uma Thurman.

Christophe Beck's evocative score provides a musical context for the epic struggle between gods and men in this highly anticipated adventure fantasy film. The Canadian-born composer has scored numerous films including The Hangover, What Happens In Vegas, The Pink Panther, We Are Marshall, Under the Tuscan Sun, Fred Claus, Charlie Bartlett, Cheaper By The Dozen and won an Emmy for his work on Buffy The Vampire Slayer. Commenting on his work on the score for Percy Jackson & The Olympians: The Lightning Thief, Beck noted, "Working on "Percy Jackson" gave me a fantastic opportunity to write a richly thematic and full-bodied symphonic score. This is the kind of project that composers dream of scoring, and I'd like to thank Chris Columbus for making it such a great experience."

Track Listing:
1. Prelude
2. The Minotaur
3. Chiron
4. Victory
5. The Fury
6. Dyslexia
7. The Hydra
8. Medusa
9. Son of Poseidon
10. The Parthenon
11. Hollywood
12. Lost Souls
13. Fighting Luke, Part 1
14. Fighting Luke, Part 2
15. Hades
16. Mount Olympus
17. Poseidon
18. Homecoming
19. End Credits

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Percy Jackson CDs

Percy Jackson MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.