Kidz In The Hall Make Believe in March

Kidz In The Hall have matured in their music to discover who they truly are as artists. Having the opportunity to reflect on their body of work and analyze both their strengths and weaknesses has enabled the group to redefine both their goals, aspirations and at the same time expose what the music industry can do to those closely involved with it.

Kidz In The Hall are embarking on their next journey into the Land Of Make Believe (In Stores March 9th, 2010). For Naledge, MC of Kidz In The Hall, he sees the project as "the moment we have worked for has come to a crossroad. We strive for success in this music industry, but we have never taken time to look ourselves in the mirror and analyze what this industry has made us. As a lyricist, I used this album to serve as a soundtrack to my aspirations and to my downfalls, but also as a chance to evaluate who I am as a man compared to whom I envisioned myself to be."

Examining the current climate of our world today, Land Of Make Believe, is a timely reminder for us all to take a step back and analyze how we can strive to be better and achieve more. Double-O highlights this further by saying that "The Land of Make Believe is different things for different people. For us it is the space between where we are now as artists and where we feel we should be. It's the idea that until you actually get to your destination or goal you have to act like you are already there."
The first single from the album, "FLICKIN", currently available at iTunes worldwide, is a prime example of dichotomy of imagination and reality.

The title is a colloquial Chicago term. Naledge explains "Flickin'" is the idea that at any point in time something is photo-ready or picturesque. When I was younger it was used to describe a person's car, shoes, haircut, or outfit. Any material possession with physical beauty." "Confidence is key" Double-0 adds, "The song should make you feel good when you look in the mirror regardless of what you have on."

Kidz In The Hall have recently unveiled the second single, "JUKEBOX" featuring MC Lyte. The video, directed by BB GUN, will be impacting National Video Networks in early February. The group had the opportunity to perform the track and other key songs in front of MTV's entire staff.
The group remained active touring both North America and Europe, performing with the likes of Method Man & Redman, Gym Class Heroes, Atmosphere, The Clipse, MURS, and as a part of Rock The Bells and Paid Dues Tours.

Tracklisting and credits for Land Of Make Believe:

1.) Intro
2.) Traffic
3.) Flickin
4.) Out To Lunch f/The Kid Daytona
5.) Bougie Girls f/Russoul
6.) Jukebox f/MC Lyte
7.) L_O_V_E
8.) Will II Win f/Marsha Ambrosius
9.) Take Over The World f/Just Blaze & Colin Munroe (co-produced by Just Blaze)
10.) Fresh Academy f/Chip Tha Ripper & Donnis
11.) Simple Life f/Amanda Diva
12.) Running f/Tim William
13.) Do It All Again (I Am)
14.) I Am (Reprise)
15.) Rise & Shine f/Russoul

(All tracks produced by Double-O and the LP includes no samples)

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Kidz In The Hall CDs

Kidz In The Hall MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.