MeTalkPretty Preview New Album With EP Release

MeTalkPretty are previewing their forthcoming album with this week's release of a new EP which containing 5 songs from their upcoming full-length debut, We Are Strangers. The full album will be out this Fall/Winter.
The EP will include the band's first single, "Wake Up," as well as "Brokenhearted", "Love is in the air," "Why Are You Here?" and "Say You Will". This early sampling of material will serve to whet appetites for MeTalkPretty's signature sound.

The band's music practically bursts with passion from the very beginning of the album. Romanian born singer, Julia Preotu, has a breathless urgency to her vocal style and her counterpart, songwriter/guitarist, Leon Lyazidi, brings a darkness and texture to the music that makes it so much more than radio-ready-rock. The rhythm section of James Kluz (drums) and Nate Meng (bass) provide the most solid of foundations for the band's dynamic sound.

MeTalkPretty has played over 500 shows in The US and Canada including three years on The Vans Warped Tour, and appearances at the prominent SXSW and CMJ festivals. 2009 saw them win a MTV VMA for Best Breakout artist in NYC. The band completed a music video for their debut single "Wake Up!" - which is available for purchase on iTunes. The video won them MTVU's FRESHMAN award (voted for by the fans) shortly after its release. "Wake Up" has also been placed in video games - EA Sports NHL 2010 and The Sims 3: World Adventures.

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase MeTalkPretty CDs

MeTalkPretty MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.