Fight Pretty Announce Final Show

Let's make this fast and straight to the point. The Texas Hardcore band Fight Pretty is over. Their last show is this Friday at Walters in Houston, Texas.

They made a new album called "Smoke Filled Womb" and is available for download today exclusively on the bands website. With that said, head over to the bands Myspace page to sample new tracks off the album entitled "College Towns," "Girl with Epidural Eyes," "Nightwalkers" and "Saltwater Newlywed."

The band goes on to state: "To all the fans who have supported us through the years, thank you from the bottom of our f***ing hearts. You made it worthwhile and kept us going this long. Releasing a physical copy of our new and final album "Smoke Filled Womb" would have been too expensive, so while we know a digital download isn't as personal and intimate as CD or Vinyl, we hope you enjoy what took us 3 years to finish."

Contrary to popular belief, writing and recording an album is expensive, and your pocket change is greatly appreciated and helps pay for some whiskey. The 12 track album is available as a digital download for only $2.99.

Fight Pretty - Final Show
w/ She Rides / The Burden
Decades / Ghost Town Electric
@ Walter's on Washington
4215 Washington Ave.
Houston, TX 77011
$10 8 pm

01. Saltwater Newlywed
02. College Towns
03. 48th and Airport
04. Footsteps
05. Thin White Line
06. Nesting
07. Teen Flannel
08. Girl with Epidural Eyes
09. Nightwalkers
10. The Drugs Years
11. Five Characters in Search of an Exit
12. White Russians

Preview and Purchase Fight Pretty CDs

Fight Pretty MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.