Neurosis' Enemy Of The Sun Expanded for Reissue

Neurot Recordings are exceptionally proud to celebrate the 25th anniversary of Neurosis, and once again issue their classic album, Enemy Of The Sun, to the masses.

2010's reissue of Enemy Of The Sun bears a fully redesigned package by visionary artist, Neurosis live visual master Josh Graham, and will be released worldwide on August 30th, 2010.

It was Enemy Of The Sun LP, that would be the album to take the pulsing, hypnotizing monoliths Neurosis was crafting down to much darker, and much, much heavier territory for the rest of the band's still-growing roster of masterpieces. Still to this day, critics and fans of heavy and experimental metal hold this release to be one of the harshest, spine-chilling, mind-warping releases in history, and countless acts have cited Enemy... as "the one that changed everything" for them.

The eight tracks on the release was one of the most massively cavernous, crushing records the world had experienced. A mesmerizing, pressurizing, dirge-driven display of brutal riffing, thick with haunting samples, layered, anguished vocal tracks, raging multiple-member percussion contributions, and some of the most mammoth buildups ever, Enemy Of The Sun was an album that left a sense of anguish in your soul long after the record was over.

"Enemy Of The Sun" reissue track listing:

01. Lost
02. Raze The Stray
03. Burning Flesh In Year Of Pig
04. Cold Ascending
05. Lexicon
06. Enemy Of The Sun
07. The Time Of The Beast
08. Cleanse
09. Takehnase (demo version)
10. Cleanse Ii (live in Oberhausen)

Preview and Purchase Neurosis CDs

Neurosis MP3 Downloads