Ringo Recruits Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Dave Stewart, Joe Walsh for New Album

Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Dave Stewart, Joe Walsh, Don Was, Edgar Winter are just some of the special guests on Ringo Starr's new album which will hit stores in North American on January 31, 2012 and the rest of the world the previous day.

Titled simply "Ringo 2012" and produced by Ringo, it was recorded in LA and mixed in England by Ringo and Bruce Sugar, and features 9 songs. Of the 9 tracks two are covers, "Think It Over," and "Rock Island Line" and two are new versions of his own songs, "Wings" and "Step Lightly."

Joining Ringo in the studio for Ringo 2012 were musicians (in alphabetical order): Michael Bradford, Ann Marie Calhoun, Matt Cartsonis, Steve Dudas, Charlie Haden, Amy Keys, Kelly Moneymaker, Richard Page, Van Dyke parks, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Dave Stewart, Bruce Sugar, Benmont Tench, Joe Walsh , Don Was, Edgar Winter.

The track listing is as follows:
Anthem (Richard Starkey/Glen Ballard)
Wings (Richard Starkey/Vince Poncia)
Think It Over (Buddy Holly/Norman Perry)
Samba (Richard Starkey/Van Dyke Parks)
Rock Island Line (Arrangement by Richard Starkey)
Step Lightly (Richard Starkey)
Wonderful (Richard Starkey/Gary Nicholson)
In Liverpool (Richard Starkey/Dave Stewart)
Slow Down (Richard Starkey/Joe Walsh)

Ringo Starr CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Ringo Starr T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.