The Brian Jonestown Massacre Announce Double CD Collection

The Brian Jonestown Massacre have set a August 30, 2011 release date for the double CD, The Singles Collection (1992-2011).

Remastered from the vinyl originals this collection features 14 tracks that have not been available on CD before, these versions are completely different from any version that found itself on a full-length album. The package comes with a 24-page booklet featuring the front and backs of the entire original cover art.

The Singles Collection (1992-2011) features tracks only previously available on 7 inch singles including "Convertible," "Their Majesties 2nd Request (Enrique's Dream)" and also the most recent 2011 vinyl single release "Illuminomi" and "There's A War Going On." The collection also features "Thoughts of You" and "Never Ever" recorded in 1993 from the band's alter ego, Acid.

Founded in 1992, singer/guitarist, Anton Newcombe was heavily influenced by The Rolling Stones' psychedelic phase the band name comes from Stones guitarist, Brian Jones, combined with a reference to cult leader Jim Jones. During 2000s, Newcombe expanded into aesthetic dimensions of the 1990s UK Shoegazing genre and incorporating influences from world music, especially Middle Eastern and Brazilian music.

1) She Made Me
2) Evergreen
3) Convertible
4) Their Majesties 2nd Request (Enrique's Dream)
5) Hide & Seek
6) Methodrone (Live at the Compound)
7) Cold To The Touch
8) Anemone
9) Never Ever
10) Feelers
11) Not If You Were The Last Dandy On Earth
1) This Is Why You Love Me
2) Lantern
3) Malela
4) If Love Is The Drug Then I Want To OD
5) When Jokers Attack
6) Prozac vs Heroin
7) Nailing Honey To The Bee
8) Illuminomi
9) There's A War Going On
10) Thoughts Of You by Acid
11) Never Ever by Acid

Brian Jonestown Massacre T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.