Ingram Hill Unplugged

(Rock Ridge) Ingram Hill is set to release an acoustic album, "Blue Room Afternoon," on June 21, 2011 exclusively on iTunes.

Produced by lead vocalist/guitarist Justin Moore, the album is of the "living room sessions" sort an intimate re-recording of past hits and fan favorites.

"We had always discussed releasing an acoustic album," says Moore, "but for whatever reason had never done it. Our manager, Jason Spiewak, brought up the idea, and we felt now was a perfect time to do it. It was kind of strange recording older songs all over again, but it was fun to be able to approach them differently, and try a few new things with them, which totally gave a fresh feel to songs we've played thousands of times. It's almost a look into what songs sound like when we first wrote them, without all the bells and whistles of a full production record. (Okay, so maybe we added a few bells, and a whistle or two.) We're excited about the album, and we can't wait for our fans to hear our songs in a fashion that is not normally available to them."

"Blue Room Afternoon" follows on the heels of 2010's "Look Your Best," which was produced by Rick Beato (Billionaire, Michelle Malone, Flickerstick, Shinedown); the band had worked with Beato on their first full-length, 2004's "June's Picture Show." The band was previously signed to Hollywood Records and released two albums on the label: the aforementioned "June's Picture Show," which boasted two Billboard charting Hot AC radio hits ("Will I Ever Make It Home" and "Almost Perfect," both of which appear on "Blue Room Afternoon" in a new acoustic format); and 2007's "Cold In California." Ingram Hill toured extensively in support of "Look Your Best," hitting the road with Sister Hazel, Benjy Davis Project, and others, and appearing on Rock Boat XI in January 2011. Previously the band shared stages with Hootie and the Blowfish, Maroon 5, Guster, Better Than Ezra, and Hanson. Ingram Hill is: Justin Moore (lead vocals, guitar), Phil Bogard (guitar), Zach Kirk (bass).

Blue Room Afternoon Track Listing:
1) Will I Ever Make It Home
2) Broken Lover
3) Never Be The Same
4) Lady Grey
5) I Won't Be Your Lover
6) Almost Perfect
7) Hey Girl
8) The Day Your Luck Runs Out
9) Miss Kennedy
10) L.A. Crazy
11) On My Way
12) Magnolia Me

Preview and Purchase Ingram Hill CDs

Ingram Hill MP3 Downloads