Pete Townshend, Bob Seger, Steve Miller Lead 2012 Songwriters Hall Of Fame

(hennemusic) Pete Townshend, Bob Seger, Steve Miller and Lou Reed are among the rockers nominated for the 2102 Songwriters Hall Of Fame.

In the Performer category, the four are joined by Tom Waits, Elvis Costello, The Eurythmics' Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart, Deborah Harry and Chris Stein of Blondie, George Michael, Gordon Lightfoot, Yusuf Islam (aka Cat Stevens) and Dion DiMucci.

The Non-Performer category nominees include Jim Steinman, notable for his work with Meat Loaf, as well as 11 other professional writers. more on this story

hennemusic is an official news provider for the Day in Rock.

Bob Seger CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Bob Seger T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.