Dwight Twilley To Deliver His Soundtrack Next Month

(VSR) Dwight Twilley will release of his new studio album, entitled Soundtrack, on October 4th.

Dwight Twilley's new studio album Soundtrack is unique and perhaps the most powerful recording of Twilley's career. Mr. Twilley signed on to write and produce the disc to accompany a film documentary about his life, which is now in production. "Creating this album was a real challenge for me. Something I've never attempted. It's completely autobiographical. For me these songs are like musical photographs of the people, places and events that tell my story."

The new album marks a bittersweet milestone of the end of a more than 30-year collaboration between Twilley and legendary guitarist Bill Pitcock IV, who made a significant contribution to the album. Pitcock passed away near the completion of the recording.

Special guests on the album include Susan Cowsill (The Cowsills) who contributed her typically amazing harmonies on "Bus Ticket," "God Didn't Do It" and "The Cards Will Fall," and fellow Tulsan Taylor Hanson (Hanson) who adds organ and magical keyboard sprinkles to "The Cards Will Fall" and "The Last Time Around."
Track List
1. You Close Your Eyes
2. Bus Ticket
3. Tulsa Town
4. Skeleton Man
5. My Life
6. God Didn't Do It
7. Out in the Rain
8. Soundtrack
9. The Lonely One
10. The Cards Will Fall
11. Good Things Come Hard
12. The Last Time Around

Dwight Twilley T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.