Silverstein Releasing Concept Album

Silverstein have set a February 5, 2013 release date for their new studio album, This Is How The Wind Shifts.

The new album, their 7th studio full-length album, is a concept album that includes 14 new tracks.

Frontman Shane Told explains, "The idea of this album is how a persons life can change forever with just one event. It is the 'what if' that everyone thinks about from time to time. This album is different from a typical start to finish story concept album, or an album where all the songs have a common theme. Each track has a parallel track that tells the story in a different light, what would have happened if things were different due to a single event. The song titles of each parallel track go together, forming a sentence or in some cases two words that relate to each other and to the story. Overall, the point of this album is not to prove the existence of fate, or to disprove it. It's a discussion of life, of loss, of trial and error, of success within failure, of failure within success, of the struggle between your actions and your feelings, and how those don't always go together. This Is How The Wind Shifts is a journey that jumps around but stays cohesive, with underlying meaning and stories that have a real human meaning and cater to the soul."

This Is How The Wind Shifts Track Listing:
01. Stand Amid The Roar
02. On Brave Mountains We Conquer
03. Massachusetts
04. This is How
05. A Better Place
06. Hide Your Secrets
07. Arrivals
08. In a Place of Solace
09. In Silent Seas We Drown
10. California
11. The Wind Shifts
12. To Live and To Lose
13. With Second Chances
14. Departures

Silverstein CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Silverstein T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article