Taylor Swift, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan To Tribute Tim McGraw

The Academy of Country Music has enlisted a who's who of country music to pay tribute to Tim McGraw for an upcoming TV special.

Taylor Swift, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and non-country star Ne-Yo will pay tribute to McGraw for the two hour TV special ACM Presents: Tim McGraw's Superstar Summer Night.

The special will be recorded the day after the Academy of Country Music Awards at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on April 8th.

CBS will broadcast the special sometime later this summer. "There's no better time for live music than in the heat of the summer," according to McGraw. "Country music is hotter than it has ever been, and with some help from a few friends in other genres too, we're going to get summer started off right."

Tim McGraw CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Tim McGraw T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article