ACMs Off-Camera Awards Winners Revealed

(Radio.com) As with many awards ceremonies (the GRAMMYs come to mind), once the main telecast begins, many of the evening's awards will already have been given out--and the Academy of Country Music Awards are no different.

On Tuesday (April 7), the Academy of Country Music Awards revealed the recipients of some of its awards prior to the main ceremony, held April 19 in Arlington, Texas.

In particular, Alabama were given the Career Achievement Award, which in the past has been snagged by Toby Keith, Tim McGraw, Faith Hill and many more. In a similar vein, Loretta Lynn was awarded the Crystal Milestone Award after Lynn celebrated her 50th anniversary in country music in 2014.

Meanwhile, Luke Bryan attained the Gene Weed Special Achievement Award for his stupendous 2014 that saw him continuing to promote the behemoth 2013 record Crash My Party, while the Jim Reeves International Award went to Eric Church after a successful European tour last year.

Jay Joyce (Little Big Town's Pain Killer, Eric Church's The Outsiders) won for Producer of the Year, while Luke Laird (Eric Church's "Talladega" and "Give Me Back My Hometown," Kenny Chesney's "American Kids") won Songwriter of the Year.

See a full rundown of winners so far here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.

Toby Keith Music, DVDs, Books and more

Toby Keith T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article